Design Competition

The World of WearableArt Awards is an annual international wearable art competition.
The World of WearableArt (WOW) Awards Competition is an internationally renowned wearable art competition that, each year, attracts entries from over 40 countries around the world. The Awards Competition is an opportunity for designers to create the unimaginable, to challenge the conventional, and defy creative expectations.
For three weeks every year, the finalist garments in the Competition are showcased in a spectacular show that takes over New Zealand’s vibrant capital city of Wellington in an explosion of creativity.
Garment Height & Width Restrictions
    When worn by a model, the garment must be easily able to enter and exit the stage via a 1.5m wide, 12 degree ramp.
    The garment must no more than 3 metres in height or length.
Photograph Format Requirements
File Format: JPG, tiff, PNG, BMP only
NB. The online entry form cannot accept PDFs, .rar, .zip or other formats.
File Size: 1.5MB maximum
Video Format Requirements
File Format: MP4 or MOV only | File Size: 25MB maximum
Video Duration: 15 seconds maximum
Deadline :  30 March 2020
Who may enter ?
The competition is open to designers from all over the world. Entrants must be 18 years or over as at 30 March 2020.
To enter as a design team, each member of your team needs to register as an individual designer.
You then elect one team member to be the lead designer. The lead designer will complete the online entry process and be the main contact for your design team.
The lead designer will need to know the designer numbers of their team members in order complete the online entry process.
The Section Themes in this year’s competition are:
• Architecture
• Monochromatic
• Elizabethan Era
• Avant-Garde
• Aotearoa
• Open
There is no entry fee to participate!
 The competition is free to enter
The 2020 World of WearableArt Awards offer NZD187,500 in prize money.
At the World of WearableArt Awards Ceremony, 34 Awards, including the coveted Supreme WOW Award, are awarded to finalist designers each year.
Official website:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign-up to get the latest news straight to your inbox.
Give it a try, you can unsubscribe anytime.